Privacy

Our

manifesto

Globe icon

Our ambition is to develop the standard of decentralized, secure and verified identity in compliance with European standards.

The medium-term objective is to build a trusted infrastructure aimed at fighting fraud through the certification of documents and data with evidential value.

We chose to create a document certification platform based on blockchain technology to respond to a problem identified and shared by most banking and financial institutions: the lack of efficiency, reliability and performance of current technological solutions.

Between certification and digital identity, we help public and private actors to gain security thanks to a more secure and efficient authentication of individuals and companies.

We use an authorized blockchain to certify documents, data and information by exploiting the security and robustness properties of blockchain technology.

As for the Archipels concept, it is as follows: to verify the identity of individuals and legal entities (notably within the framework of KYC procedures) by certifying documents and data directly at the source, at the issuer's premises.

Decentralized, immutable, based on a shared consensus for validating transactions, the Archipels blockchain is sovereign, eco-responsible and respectful of privacy.

The Archipels platform is sovereign

Sovereignty is a key issue for our partners. The Archipels platform is thus hosted and maintained by French trusted third parties: 100% of the network nodes are operated by French companies.

Archipels is a consortium of major French groups around digital identity: La Poste, La Caisse des Dépôts, Engie and EDF. Each of them owns nodes of the blockchain that it operates on its own server infrastructures.

For our part, Archipels also operates nodes hosted on the territory and the entire application is hosted on servers based in France. In short, every piece of data, every technology we use and our cloud are destined to remain within our borders.

A Franco-French solution, therefore, at the service of French and European institutions. While sovereignty is obviously a guarantee of security and reassurance, it is also a geopolitical and strategic asset.

The Archipels platform is eco-responsible

The issue of limiting our carbon footprint and our impact on the environment is also central.

The Archipels blockchain is a permissioned blockchain that uses a PoA (Proof of Authority) consensus algorithm that does not require intensive calculations, unlike the PoW (Proof of Work) consensus of the Bitcoin and Ethereum public blockchains.

All of our infrastructures are low-carbon thanks to a passive cooling system combined with active management of the energy mix to minimize resource consumption (electricity and water) and maximize efficiency.

The governance is currently carried by 4 players (EDF, Engie, La Poste and the Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations) with a sustainable policy and strong CSR commitments, particularly in terms of reducing carbon emissions.

Thus, between renewable energies, the circular economy and energy management, we are doing our utmost to reduce our environmental impact as much as possible, particularly in the context of theParis Agreement and theEuropean Commission's Green Deal.

We are aware that planting trees is not enough: it is internally that it is most important to act to limit the environmental impact of our activities. That's where we started.

Sustainability is integrated into our value chain from the beginning, so that it is not just a marketing ploy, but a pillar of our organisation and our solution.
We are committed to achieving carbon neutrality in the coming years.
Globe icon

The Archipels platform is confidential

We have built the Archipels solution on the principle of " privacy by design ", integrating confidentiality from the very beginning of the project.

We do not store and keep any personal data in clear text: everything is encrypted and we cannot access this data.

Archipels is a permitted blockchain, which means that the transactions anchored in it are validated by the members of the consortium. Archipels has no means of invalidating a transaction, as the information anchored in it is immutable.

With this privacy in mind, we use the principles of data hash (hash) and Zero Disclosure of Knowledge (ZKP) evidence.

Politique de confidentialité

Notre

manifeste

Globe icon

Notre ambition est de développer le standard de l’identité décentralisée, sécurisée et vérifiée en conformité avec les normes Européennes.

L’objectif à moyen terme est de construire une  infrastructure de confiance visant à la lutter contre la fraude par la certification des documents et données à valeur probante. 

Si nous avons choisi de créer une plateforme de certification documentaire sur technologie blockchain, c’est pour répondre à un problème identifié et partagé par la plupart des institutions bancaires et financières : le manque d’efficacité, de fiabilité et rendement des solutions technologiques actuelles.

Entre certification et identité numérique, nous aidons les acteurs publics et privés à gagner en sécurité grâce à une authentification plus sûre et efficace des individus et des entreprises.

Nous utilisons une blockchain permissionnée pour certifier des documents, des données et des informations en exploitant les propriétés de sécurité et de robustesse de la technologie blockchain.

Quant au concept d'Archipels, il est le suivant : vérifier l'identité des personnes physiques et morales (notamment dans le cadre de procédures KYC) en certifiant les documents et les données directement à la source, chez l'émetteur.

Décentralisée, immuable, axée sur un consensus partagé de validation des transactions, la blockchain Archipels est souveraine, éco-responsable et respectueuse de la vie privée.

La plateforme Archipels est souveraine

La souveraineté est un enjeu clé pour nos partenaires. La plateforme Archipels est ainsi hébergée et maintenue par des tiers de confiance Français : 100% des nœuds du réseau sont opérés par des sociétés françaises.

Archipels est un consortium de grands groupes français autour de l'identité numérique : La Poste, La Caisse des Dépôts, Engie et EDF. Chacun détient ainsi des nœuds de la blockchain qu’il opère sur ses propres infrastructures serveurs.

De notre côté, Archipels opère aussi des nœuds hébergés sur le territoire et l'intégralité de l’applicatif est hébergé sur des serveurs basés en France. En résumé, chaque donnée, toutes les technologies que nous utilisons et notre cloud sont voués à rester au sein de nos frontières.

Une solution franco-française donc, au service des institutions françaises et européennes. Si la souveraineté est évidemment un gage de sécurité et de réassurance, elle est aussi un atout géopolitique et stratégique.

La plateforme Archipels est éco-responsable

La question de la limitation de notre empreinte carbone et de notre impact sur l’environnement est également centrale.

La blockchain Archipels est à ce titre une blockchain permissionnée qui utilise un algorithme de consensus de type PoA (Proof of Authority) lequel ne requiert pas de calculs intensif à l’inverse des consensus PoW (Proof of Work) des blockchains publiques Bitcoin et Ethereum. 

Toutes nos infrastructures sont bas carbone grâce à un refroidissement passif combiné à une gestion active du mix énergétique pour minimiser la consommation de ressources (électricité et eau) et maximiser l’efficience

La gouvernance est aujourd’hui portée par 4 acteurs (EDF, Engie, La Poste et la Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations) ayant une politique durable et des engagements RSE forts notamment en matière de réduction d’émissions carbone.

Ainsi, entre énergies renouvelables, économie circulaire et maîtrise de l’énergie, nous mettons tout en œuvre pour réduire au maximum notre impact environnemental, notamment dans le cadre de l’Accord de Paris et de l’European Commission’s Green Deal.

Nous sommes conscients que planter des arbres ne suffit pas : c’est en interne qu’il est le plus important d’agir pour limiter l’impact environnemental de nos activités. C’est donc par là que nous avons commencé.

Ainsi, le développement durable est intégré dès le départ dans notre chaîne de valeur afin de ne pas en faire qu’un argument marketing, mais bien un pilier de notre organisation et de notre solution.
Nous nous inscrivons dans une démarche visant à atteindre la neutralité carbone dans les prochaines années.
Globe icon

La plateforme Archipels est confidentielle

Nous avons construit la solution Archipels sur le principe du « privacy by design », en intégrant la confidentialité dès la conception du projet.

Nous ne stockons et ne conservons aucune donnée personnelle en clair : tout est chiffré et nous ne pouvons pas accéder à ces données.

Archipels est une blockchain permissionnée, ce qui signifie que les transactions qui y sont ancrées sont validées par les membres du consortium. La société Archipels n’a aucun moyen d’invalider une transaction, les informations ancrées étant immuables.

Dans cette optique de confidentialité, nous utilisons les principes de hash (hachage) des données et de preuve à divulgation nulle de connaissance (ZKP).